Scout Days – National Constitution Center

  • Date & Time:
    April 29, 2021 7:00 pm - May 2, 2021 8:00 pm
Claim Listing Contact Owner Write Review
Scout Days – National Constitution Center

With the National Constitution Center, Girl Scouts will enjoy action-packed programs, learning about American history and the importance of good citizenship—all while meeting badge, patch, or journey requirements! Our Scout Days feature exhibit tours and interactive trivia games, plus Q and A sessions with judges, law enforcement officers, park ranges, elected officials, and more! View the program schedule below!

Please be aware that booking your ticket is Step One of our two-part reservation processes. After your payment is processed, you will receive an email prompting you to register your Scout for their individual Zoom webinars—don’t forget to follow the Zoom links to complete this second step and finalize your reservation. Sessions are presented through a secure Zoom webinar, and can be accessed from a home computer, laptop, or phone.

If you have any questions, please contact us at scouts@constitutioncenter.org. We look forward to seeing you at the programs!

Note: Due to continuing concerns regarding COVID-19, we will not be hosting in-person Scouting events until further notice.

GIRL SCOUTS OF THE USA SESSIONS
April 29, May 1 and 2, 2021
$10 per Scout
Register Here: http://14948p.blackbaudhosting.com/14948p/tickets?tab=2&txobjid=9e1b1c97-355a-469b-83d7-9e312fed9383

Inside Government Session
Thursday, April 29, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
The National Constitution Center is here to help Girl Scouts* go “Inside Government” by exploring the ins—and outs—of the government! Learn about how the Constitution set up the different branches of our government, and how those branches work together—plus explore the role that “We the People” play in our democracy.

Virtual Town Hall Featuring Mary Beth Tinker
Saturday May 1, 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT
Girl Scouts of all ages can join this very special discussion with Mary Beth Tinker, who at 13 years old, fought for the First Amendment rights of freedom of expression for students in schools. She brought her case all the way to the Supreme Court—and won! Tinker will share more about her story, and also answer questions from participants.

Virtual 19th Amendment Exhibit Tour
Saturday, May 1, 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m.
The National Constitution Center is offering a special Girl Scouts only tour of our newest exhibit, The 19th Amendment: How Women Won the Vote. A question and answer session will follow.

Behind the Ballot Session
Sunday, May 2, 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT
The Behind the Ballot Badge encourages Girl Scouts to learn about the election process, participate in “Get Out the Vote” efforts, and even plan their own campaigns—the National Constitution Center helps prepare Girl Scouts to tackle this badge by providing historical foundations and constitutional understanding for each Behind the Ballot requirement.

Finding Common Ground Session
Sunday, May 2, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT
The Finding Common Ground Badge is all about debating different points of view, and reaching compromises. At the National Constitution Center’s Finding Common Ground programs, Girl Scouts will explore how people throughout American history, right up through present day courtrooms, resolve conflicts through civil dialogue and healthy debate.

*Note: All Girl Scouts are welcome to attend all programs, regardless of level.

For more information, visit constitutioncenter.org/scouts.

Write Review

*

Reviews
There are no reviews posted yet.